You will find the ‘Manage Pathway’ option and version history button in the toolbar where you will find the ‘settings’ for the pathway and also view versions (version history) like you can in resources (see our guide here)
View Version History
By clicking on the version history button in the toolbar you will see all previous versions of that pathway.
You can click on any previous version of this pathway and view that version. You can then return to the latest version by clicking the ‘show latest’ button.
When you select ‘Manage Pathway’ you will see the layout and options for that pathway.
Pathway Description Box
You can add a description and any imagery to the pathway header - our recommended size is 730 pixels wide and you can choose the height however ensure this doesn't change the view or the UX for a user accessing the pathway. Please note this is different to the Pathway cover image you can find in settings and will be shown on a homepage or in the pathways area.
You will also see a Tooltip here that advises that adding or removing resources will create a new version. The screen shot above shows version 0.9. After adding a new resource this version now shows version 0.10
ACCESS / SHARE
You can now view the Pathway Access (permissions) and Share functionality from the toolbar
You can give groups or people access to the pathway from this screen which will then allow them to see the pathway from the pathway homepage. This will not create or update an enrollment. In order to create an enrollment or update a user to the latest version you must use the Share action. This can also be done via a campaign share action.
Following an update to a pathway if you do not choose to Share or Reset Progress then users will see the latest version but keep the same enrolment and analytics will reflect this.
If a Share is done with RESET PROGRESS off this will create a new enrolment with ONLY the pathway updates showing. Analytics will also reflect this and show previous pathway completion plus any completions with the updated resources
There are changes to the way Pathways are updated now and shown to end users depending on in-progress or complete enrolments and if quizzes and 'lock unless passed' feature is enabled in Pathway settings. This also depends if the reset progress button is toggled to on when re-sharing updated pathways.
A user will always get the latest version of the pathway when it is shared (or if it's public).
IN-PROGRESS / UPDATED - NO SHARE
An in-progress pathway enrolment that is not shared will see a message advising that this Pathway has been updated since they last visited and any new resources will be shown in the pathway - analytics will not be affected.
IN-PROGRESS / UPDATED - SHARE
An in-progress pathway enrolment that is re-shared without a reset progress will see a message advising that this Pathway has been updated since they last visited and any new resources will be shown in the pathway. A new enrolment is created for the new version and the old version of the pathway will be archived.
IN-PROGRESS / UPDATED - SHARE WITH RESET PROGRESS
An in-progress pathway enrolment that is re-shared with a reset progress will see a a brand new enrolment and all progress with will be cleared. A new enrolment is created for the new version and the old version of the pathway will be archived.
COMPLETED / UPDATED - NO SHARE
When a user has completed a pathway they will see all completed resources and confirmation that they have completed the pathway. If this pathway is then updated without a share the user would see a message advising them of the updates and the user would see the newly added resources and the pathway version would be updated. New Resources are flagged with a 'New Icon'. This would not update analytics as no new enrolment has been created
If a pathway is shared WITH a RESET PROGRESS then all enrolments will be cleared and the user will need to start again and complete the latest version from the beginning. A new enrolment will be created, the old one archived and this will be reflected in analytics.
You will see messages to improve the user experience when a quiz within a pathway is failed (without retry option) with and without the 'lock unless passed' feature enabled. In both these cases a new share will need to take place to allow the user to attempt the quiz again.
** Please note a RESET PROGRESS IS NOT NEEDED just a re-share.
In the case where 'lock unless passed is not enabled a user can continue and complete the rest of the resources.
In the case where 'lock unless passed is enabled a user cannot continue and must have the pathway re-shared in order to continue.
When you click the settings icon the pop out shows you all available settings for the pathway and you can also see the version history of that pathway using the tab as well making it more in line with resource functionality.
You will be able to see current enrolments for the various pathway status
If you click include archived' you'll see any past enrolments including the version that was archived