When building a campaign we suggest you send an email with the link to the resource or pathway at the same time you share the resource or pathway with the users.

The reason for this is because:

  • you can totally customise the email, pick your picture and the text
  • the email will come from your sender details (as found in account > notifications)

When sharing a pathway or resource via campaign:

  • the user is enrolled in it, so instantly feeds into the analytics
  • they user gets access to the resource/pathway
  • the resource/pathway pins to the homepage

If you turn on the send share email instead of building your own:

  • the email looks more generic and won't be as engaging
  • the email comes from the user who created the campaign rather than from the main sender you have chosen
Did this answer your question?