The group function is a great way to assign content to a large group of people, and provide bulk access to workspaces, pathways and events. You can also build campaigns targeted to a specific group of users. 

Creating a group

To create a group go to account - groups. Then click on Create a group and name your group. 

Add users to a group individually

To add a user to a group, click on the group you wish to add the user to, then click Add to group.

Add users to a group in bulk

You can upload a csv with the users you wish to add to a group, this may be a group of new starters, group of new managers to departmental groups. 

Click on Bulk User Import, upload your csv as per this support guide, then choose the group you wish to add the users too. 

Make sure you click UPDATE so it updates the users profile and adds them to the group. 

Please note if the user is already uploaded to the platform then all you need to do is upload their email address as their extra information is already uploaded. 

Giving a group access to a workspace

Click on the workspace you wish to give a group access too. Click on manage workspace, and choose the access tab. Click on Add Groups or Users

Here you can add the groups you have created, or if you wish to add users individually you can do this too. 

Giving a group access to a pathway

Click on the pathway you wish to give a group access too. Click on manage pathway, and choose the access tab. Click on Add People & Groups. Here you can add the groups you have created, or if you wish to add users individually you can do this too. 

Please note, when giving access to a pathway users do not receive an email, if you want them to receive an email either share the pathway via the share button or use the campaigns feature.

Did this answer your question?